Friday, 20 July 2018

Thoothukudi Dt conference was held on 19.7.18 With inaugural  program of  flag hoisting . National flag was unfurled by Com. Paulsamy, District President and our  union flag by our Circle President Com. V.  Ramarao. The  welcome speech was given by Com. Madasami,  joint secretary, Com. S. Arunachalm AIBSNLPWA  Assistance General Secretary spoke elaborately followed  Com. Kanakaraj TN. Circle Organicing secretary . Com.  K,Chelladurai   Dt secretary FNTO,  joint secretary Com. Balasubramania  TN  Circle Organising  secretary  Ambigapathi  delivered speech about current situation, Our circle President Com. V. Ramarao spoke about seventh pay commission’s recommendation on   pension revision. Sri Saravanan Nodal Officer gave a fine speech  Com. Balakannan  Dt.  secretary NFTE, sri Sornaraj Dt secretary AIBSNLEA also  spoke,  Our DGM Sri. Xavier Duraisamy  gavea speech. Our Circle Secretary Com .  Muthiyalu made concluded speech.  Vote of thanks wasn  offered  by by Com. Subbiah New Dt secretary.  Total 190,pension ers attended, including 40 ladies ,Thus the conference was concluded with a grand success. 
In the conference the undermentioned comrades were elected as mentioned against their names.
President : Com. L.Thomas  DGM ( Retd)
Secretary : Com. S.Subbaiah  TM ( Retd)
Treasurer : S.Paulsamy  STS ( Retd ).
The entire arrangements to conduct the conference very smoothly was guided by Com. Ambikapathy ACS.
A big thanks to all comrades who had participated in the conference and made it a grand success.

1 comment:

  1. It all made us happy to see our 5th District Conference in such a nice display by you. Thank you Com.N.Mohan for displaying all the photos on the web.
    :::Chiddiq Omar, AIBSNLPWA, Tuticorin